Board of Trustees and Committee Chairs

To contact a board member email Committee chairs can be contacted by calling (780) 454-8703 or emailing

Board of Trustees 2021-2022

President – Mike Keast
Vice President – Brandie Moller-Reid
Secretary – Gloria Krenbrenk
Treasurer – Andrew Mills
Trustee – Jennifer Askey, David Hagel, Susan Ruttan and Marilyn Gaa
Past President – Karen Bilida

Committees Chairs

Audit – Larry Charach
Canvass – Andrew Mills
Chorealis (Choir) – Karen Mills & Gordon Ritchie
Church Services – Gordon Ritchie
Communications – Vacant
Finance – Andrew Mills
Human Resources – Larry Charach
Membership – Vacant
Property Management – Alan Boyle
Religious Education – Vacant
Rentals – Susan Ruttan
Social Justice – rotating chair

The Unitarian Church of Edmonton is governed by its members  through congregational meetings and an elected Board of Trustees. Its purposes and program are determined by the members. Our congregation chooses its own minister. Although we recognize no hierarchical church authority, we cooperate with other parts of the denomination through our membership in the Canadian Unitarian Council.

Here are our bylaws:

Bylaws of the Unitarian Church of Edmonton (Amended May 7, 2017)

Church committees conduct such activities as church school, fellowship, social action, adult education programs and many others. Our chief goal as a religious institution is to help individuals and the community develop a philosophy, an outlook and attitudes which give meaning, dignity and richness to life. To this end we have developed a broad program of activities.