Leadership Committee Report 2024

The Leadership Committee has not met this year. An ad hoc committee consisting of board secretary Susan Ruttan, Governance Advisory Team member Lynne Turvey, and Leadership Committee member Jennifer Hinchcliffe has prepared a list of candidates, with the approval of the board:

President: Lynne Turvey

Vice-president: no candidate

Secretary: Susan Ruttan

Two board trustee positions: Wendy Smith and Art Breier.

Other candidates can be nominated from the floor at the meeting.

Our current president, Brandie Moller-Reid, is completing her sixth year on the board, which is the maximum allowable in one stretch under the bylaws. Treasurer Andrew Mills and trustees Marilyn Gaa and Gerard Hayduk have another year in their two-year term.

Wendy Smith was appointed by the board in April to fill a vacancy caused by the resignation of Zoe Larsen, and she is standing for another term in that position. Art Breier is standing for the trustee position held by Lynn Wolff, who is not running again.

The position of president and vice-president are one-year terms. The other positions are two-year terms.