LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE REPORT 2019

The Leadership Committee (formerly the Nominating Committee) is pleased to present the following candidates for election at the 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM). Additional candidates may be nominated from the floor at the AGM.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

OFFICERS:

PRESIDENT: Karen Mills is willing to serve as President for 2019-20. She has served as president for the past two years, and served as Trustee from 2013 to 2015. Karen has also been part of the long-range planning team, co-directs Chorealis and plays piano to accompany the congregation's hymn singing.

VICE-PRESIDENT: Karen Bilida is willing to let her name stand for election as Vice-president for 2019-20. Karen has served as vice-president for the past two years. In addition, she manages the congregation's Facebook page and co-ordinates communications within the congregation and to the wider public.

TREASURER: Doug Eastwell is willing to serve as Treasurer for a two-year term (2019-21). Doug was elected in 2018 to fill the remaining year of the Treasurer's term, when Susan Ruttan reached the 6-year limit in an elected position established in the bylaws.

(Ongoing officer, Gloria Krenbrenk, Secretary)

TRUSTEES: (two positions, with a two-year term each; ongoing trustees Robert Begg, Yvonne Mireau)

Kathy Stanley joined UCE in 2007. Since then, she has served on the Board as Trustee and Vice-President, and President. She has also served on Landscape committee and assisted with a number of fine dining experiences and baking demonstrations.

Marilyn Gaa is willing to let her serve as Trustee for 2019-21. Marilyn has served as a Trustee from 2017 to the present, and is also active with the Social Justice Working Group.

MINISTERIAL RELATIONS (two positions, with a two-year term each. Ongoing elected members: Ruth Patrick, Graham McFarlane)

Lillias Cowper has been a member of UCE for 10 years, and has contributed in a number of ways, including kitchen duties and soup kitchen contributions, being a member of Chorealis, volunteering with the History Project and being part of the Building Maintenance Committee. She has also served four years as a Trustee on the Board, and served one year as President.

Sylvia Krogh was elected in to the Ministerial Relations Committee in 2017 and is willing to serve as a member of the Ministerial Relations Committee for a second two-year term (2019-21).

LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE (three positions - two with a two-year term each and one one-year term to fill the vacancy left from the 2018 elections. At the first meeting of the committee after the AGM, members of the Leadership Committee will determine who will fill the one-year term and who will undertake the two-year terms. Ongoing member: Beth Jenkins)

Rosemary Falconer has served on the Nominating Committee (now the Leadership Committee) for the past four years. She is willing to serve a third term. She is also active with the Social Justice Working Group.

Sara Kelly has been a member of the Unitarian Church of Edmonton for about 10 years and has previously served as board secretary. After a couple years taking some time out, she once again regularly attends UCE with her family and is interested in getting more involved.

Erin Thackeray (biographic information had not been received by the publication deadline for the package of information being prepared for the Annual General Meeting.)